Skip to main content

How are the District's Trustees selected?

The District is governed by a board of 5 trustees.  One trustee is appointed by each of the cities and the County Board of Supervisors appoints three trustees.  To be appointed, the member must reside in and be a resident voter of the representative city (or county for county member) in the District. Board member duties and responsibilities include setting policy, establishing the budget, approving expenditures, and retaining legal counsel. The trustees serve a minimum of two or four-year terms without compensation, but do receive $100 per month in lieu of expenses.

The regularly scheduled board meetings are held at 1:30 PM on the second Wednesday of each month at the District Office located at 410 Esplanade, Lakeport, CA 95453. All meetings are open to the public.